Home Schools News Calendar About HISD Directory Contact

Site-Based Decision Making

Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed it's the only thing that ever has. - Margaret Mead

Hondo ISD encourages input from all stakeholders -- staff, parents, community and students. The District Site-Based Decision-Making team and all campus site-based teams actively contribute to information dissemination and the participation in planning. Scroll down to download district or campus improvement plans.

2015 - 2018 District Site-Based Decision-Making Committee Membership

Hondo High School

Robert Knight, Principal, Non-teaching Representative

Shannon Gonzales, Place 1, 2016-18

Kyle Andrews, Place 2, 2017-19

Jennifer Blue, Place 3, 2016-18

McDowell Middle School

Scott Backus, Principal/Non-teaching Representative

Warren Haby, Place 1, 2016-18

Tammy Neuman, Place 2, 2017-19

Tracy Berger, Place 3, 2016-18

Woolls Intermediate School

Steve Ayers, Principal/Non-teaching Representative

Charmagne Barber, Place 1, 2016-18

Tracy Tapia, Place 2, 2017-19

Norma Hecker, Place 3, 2016-18

Meyer Elementary School

Misty Ptasnik, Principal/Non-teaching Representative

Tina Mumme, Place 1, 2016-18

Mary Ann Fernandez, Place 2, 2017-19

Cecilia Brooks, Place 3, 2016-18

Administrative & Central Office Staff

Rose Mary Mares, Assistant Superintendent

Stephanie Laughinghouse, Director of Special Programs

Cynthia Gann, Director of Special Education

Mary Jo Peters, Director of Technology                       

Additional Members

Bobby Ainsley, Business

Linda Ulbrich, Community

Shannon Windrow, Parent

Campus and district plans are driven by information and comprehensive needs assessments at many levels.

Below are downloadable PDF files of District and Campus Plans.

Folder 2017-18 District and Campus Improvement Plans (5 Files)
pdf file District
pdf file Meyer
pdf file Woolls
pdf file McDowell
pdf file High School
2604 AVENUE E | HONDO, TX 78861 | 830.426.3027